Jammu and Kashmir delimitation panel orders come into impact

Spread the love

Picture Supply : PTI

Delimitation Fee for Jammu & Kashmir UT, headed by Chairperson Justice (Retd.) Ranjana Prakash Desai, ex-officio members CEC Sushil Chandra (L) and State Election Commissioner, J&Okay, Okay Okay Sharma (R), finalise the Delimitation order. 

The orders of the Delimitation Fee which redrew the meeting and parliamentary constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir will ‘take impact’ from Could 20, the Legislation Ministry stated. The panel’s two orders — one on March 14 coping with the variety of constituencies reserved for numerous classes and the second on Could 5 coping with the scale of every constituency — will come into impact collectively from Could 20.

The report of the fee will kind the idea for future meeting polls within the union territory of Jammu and Kashmir. The delimitation panel had given six further meeting seats to the Jammu area and one to Kashmir Valley and introduced areas of Rajouri and Poonch beneath the Anantnag parliamentary seat.

Jammu division will now have 43 meeting seats and Kashmir 47 within the 90-member home. In a notification on Friday, the Legislation Ministry stated, “In train of the powers conferred by sub-sections (2) and (3) of part 62 of the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019 (34 of 2019), the Central Authorities hereby appoints the 20th day of Could 2022, because the date on which the orders of the Delimitation Fee, Order No. 1, dated the 14th March 2022 and Order No. 2, dated the fifth Could 2022,… shall take impact.” 

ALSO READ | ‘Unwarranted’: India slams OIC over feedback on delimitation train in J&Okay

ALSO READ | ‘Inhabitants not sole standards for J&Okay delimitation’, says CEC Chandra

Newest India Information

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »