Ex-Bengal CM Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee rejects Padma Bhushan award

Spread the love

Picture Supply : PTI

Ex-Bengal CM Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee rejects Padma Bhushan award


  • A listing of Padma awards was launched by the MHA in the present day.
  • Ex-Bengal CM Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee was named to obtain the Padma Bhushan award.
  • Nonetheless, he has rejected the award.

Former West Bengal CM Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee has rejected the Padma Bhushan award shortly after the Ministry of House Affairs launched a listing of all those that could be conferred with the consideration. 

Bhattacharjee’s identify was included within the checklist of this yr’s Padma Bhushan awardees alongside Congress chief Ghulam Nabi Azad, Cyrus Poonawalla of the Serum Institute of India, which manufactured COVID-19 vaccine Covishield, and Krishna Ella and Suchitra Ella of Bharat Biotech, which produced India’s indigenous coronavirus vaccine Covaxin, amongst others.

Kalyan Singh and Common Rawat got Padma Vibhushan, the nation’s second-highest civilian award, posthumously.

Additionally Learn: Padma awards introduced: CDS Gen Rawat, Kalyan Singh, Ghulam Nabi Azad, others to be honoured

Newest India Information

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »